2021 - 2022 Excel Awards

Join us in celebrating excellence in teaching with this year's 2021-2022 Excel Award winners!

In a year as difficult as this one, we would like to acknowledge the dedication, hard work, and resilience of all teachers, and these ten outstanding educators truly represent those characteristics and much, much more. Their students are lucky to have them, and so is Granite School District!

Congratulations, Excel winners!

About the Excel Award

Since Granite Education Foundation’s inception in 1988, educator recognition and support has been a key priority. The Excel Awards are a prestigious honor given to the top ten educators of Granite School District and has been sponsored by Granite Education Foundation since the beginning. Students, administrators, parents, and colleagues nominate educators that exemplify the values of Granite School District. These individuals are then put through a rigorous review and observation process by experienced education specialists who ultimately identify ten teachers and administrators from all over the district.


© 2022 Granite Education Foundation