Board of Directors

Governed by a volunteer Board of Directors, dedicated individuals give of their time in assuring that the organization fulfills its mission. Through philanthropic contributions, strategic advocacy, and personal networks, Granite Education Foundation Board of Trustees drives the strategic vision of the Granite Education Foundation and furthers the organization’s mission as a catalyst and change agent for innovation, educational advancement, and community support within Salt Lake County communities and the state of Utah.

Past Board of Directors

Since 1988, Granite Education Foundation has benefited from the unselfish leadership of hundreds of individuals who have served on the organization’s Board of Directors. These are the people who have assumed the added time and responsibility that Board service requires, providing guidance and the benefit of their experience as corporate and business professionals, philanthropists, educators, and administrators in promoting and meeting the growing educational needs of Granite School District. Their dedication and hard work have made Granite Education Foundation a dynamic, progressive, and responsive organization meeting the vast growing needs of students, teachers and educational initiatives within Granite School District.

Granite Education Foundation board members and staff recognize and appreciate the vitally important contributions past board members have made and continue to make.

Past Board Chairs

2021 ─ current         Carrie Johnson

2016  ─  2021          O. Randall Woodbury 

2014  ─  2016          Jennifer Wunderli                       

2008  ─  2014          Peter Hoj                                   

2004  ─  2008          Katharine Newton                     

2000  ─  2004          O. Randall Woodbury               

1995  ─  2000          Fred Healey                               

1994  ─  1995          Catherine Pedersen                 

1993  ─  1994          Greg Anderson                         

1992  ─  1993          Larry Bradshaw                       

1991  ─  1992          Mark Heugly                             

1990  ─  1991          Warren Tate                             

1988  ─  1990          Miriam Farnsworth                   

© 2024 Granite Education Foundation